The Birthday Boy! 9/12 and 9/19

September 12, 2017 (The day before his birthday…)

HEY MOM!!!! Hahaha got into my email with over 40 emails haha XD I was quite shocked!!! But it was good to see everyone write! I’m actually sick right now XD It came and got me but it’s nothing toooo serious, just a fever and chills, lots of sneezing as well! But it’s all good! So this week I’m pretty sure I’m going to buy the guitar, we went to places and they had nice ones for super loads, all the cheap ones sold, that’s what I want for my first one, but tomorrow I think I’ll be buying since I called the place to save me one!! So I’m stoked!! I also may have bought these two really nice Córdobe ties that look reallyyyyyyyy good! But I can’t wait to be 20! It’s crazy and just shows how much I’m growing, time is flying by and it’s crazy to think that I’m almost at a year>!! Then next year I’ll be turning 21 and be coming home in a month!!! But still got loads of time to be part of this amazing work! 

We’re working hard, it’s a little sad we’re working loads, but it’s sad to know that I’ill be leaving from Rio Segundo since I’ve been here for 6 months, but I’m blessed to be here for my birthday. All of Angel’s family wants to celebrate with loads of asados! Then family Paz, we’re working out things with them, I know they’re probably the best families and seriously mean sooooooo much to me, I love them so much! They’re going to be missed loads, and just cannot wait till I come back to visit!!!! 

Thank you for all you’ve done for me and I’m just here improving and working for the Lord which sounds great to me!! Love it here and just talking in Spanish blows my mind!! Well I still get the whole I don’t understand you from people, but it’s a process! I sometimes talk tooooo fast for them XD Which I think is kinda funny! But Love it here and what other one of my friends is celebrating their birthday in a different country serving the Lord? I love this experience and couldn’t be happier!!

Elder Walker

HEY DAD!!!! 20 years old I can’t believe I made it either!! But love it here—deff a super cool experience!!! All is going well besides being a tad bit sick!!! But I’m pretty sure I’m leaving. It’s been 6 months in this area! Transfers are the 25th of this month! But glad everything is going well for the least! But you’re staying plenty busy! But it’s funny, the church is getting fixed and they’re putting in tile and when I see it, I’m like they didn’t use the spacers and I see that you have taught me some things, I just think… My dad can do this better XD But it’s all fun down here, got some parties planned for your 6’8” giant!!! I’m happy and just ready to work as much as I can before I leave this area, only means more adventures to come!! But be safe I love ya so much thank you for everything you’ve done to make me get here!!!!!

Elder Walker

September 19, 2017

HI MOM!!!

All is going great, well this last week I was in bed ’til Friday but I’m good now and don’t need to worry!!! Got to have some great families celebrate with for my birthday and got some little goodies and it was great! We’re working with Angel more and more but he’s pretty much just progressing solo!! This last Sunday he got the priesthood and is more than excited to bless the sacrament this next Sunday!!! I love it here but I think that I’ll be leaving this next week since we got transfers but we got the families already starting to be sad, I hate it because I love them soooo much and it’s just wonderful how much I’ve been able to impact their lives through the Savior! It’s truly amazing to see how the Lord works through me and how all these people are going to be part of my life forever!! I love the mission and this next year is going to be flying by, I feel, and I just want to do all I can before my time as a 24/7 servant of him is up!!! Besides that, I’m great and extremely happy!!!! Here’s some pics!!!

Elder Walker LOVE YOU!!

p.s (What was the whole Disneyland trip without knowing?) (Oops, I “forgot” to tell him we took the entire family to D-land for our Christmas present!)

DAD, WOW!!! Seems like so much fun XD But glad all was worked out and was nice!! But I’m doing great, it was just a little cold but I’m fine now!! There’s nothing to worry about since I’m 20 😉 But all is going great, and I think this is my last week here in Rio Segundo!! But it has been great–going out with a boom!!!! Love it here and just excited what more there is, Angel just received the priesthood and is more than excited to bless the sacrament this upcoming Sunday!!! Haha I love it here sooooo much thank you for everything!!

Elder Walker

Thank you to EVERYONE who shared your messages of love and encouragement with my baby boy! He loves you and appreciates you so much–me too! xoxo ~ Marsi, McKay’s momma

Leave a comment